Not signed in (Sign In)

Category Filter

Welcome, Guest

Want to take part in these discussions? Sign in if you have an account, or apply for one below

Vanilla 1.1.8 is a product of Lussumo. More Information: Documentation, Community Support.

• CommentAuthormauspad
    • CommentTimeMay 13th 2010 edited

There seems to be a disproportionate amount of Folks Who Try Science(TM) on these here bike forums. Dare I say we constitute the second most frequent non-cycling related demographic, after college students? Let's talk about it here.

My name is Xue and I study brains.

Specifically:

•  
      CommentAuthorratattack

what about engineers? most cyclists i know are engineers or engineering students.

but: my name is lauren and i play with blood most of the time.

hi i'm evan and i am a tech for life. but i'm good at it.DFL and DTF :D:D:D:D
    • CommentAuthormauspad
    • CommentTimeMay 13th 2010

engineers are just scientists who are paid a living wage. truth.
    yeahi mean that looks like a 10 cat bag, easy
    • CommentAuthortuffghost

hi i'm nick and i'm (studying to become) a mechanical engineer. i like the biomed field and am currently working with a company that makes a device to control diabetes and promote weight loss. not a PETA friendly job...
    • CommentAuthorayparekh

hi i'm anish - i'm a physician. is that science? i feel like it's mostly manipulating health insurance policies...a chance to cut is a chance to cure
    •  
      CommentAuthorcdrebbel

I do compooter science. I'm in your memory, swapping your binaries.Fuck yeah.
    Damn, got tapped for journal club this week.i mean that looks like a 10 cat bag, easy
    •  
      CommentAuthorjoeyfresh

My name is Joe and I'm going to have my MPH in International Health in three days.