Not signed in (Sign In)

Category Filter

Welcome, Guest

Want to take part in these discussions? Sign in if you have an account, or apply for one below

Vanilla 1.1.8 is a product of Lussumo. More Information: Documentation, Community Support.

• CommentAuthorjenaphoe
    • CommentTimeMar 11th 2011

I am a design student, trying to figure out the problems with existing bags available to riders. I appreciate any information you are willing to share, and it would be great if you could answer a few of the questions below. My project is to try and design a bag for bike riders that is comfortable, while still being practical.

What type of rider would you consider yourself?
    How long is a typical ride?
    What do you look for when purchasing a new bag?
    Do you prefer a backpack or a messenger bag?
    Why do you prefer one over the other; be descriptive (positives, negatives)?
    What do you carry in your bag?
    What bag do you have now?
    What are the positives and negatives of your bag?
    If you could add additional features to your bag what would they be?
    When riding your bike, are their any points in which your bag becomes uncomfortable? if so, when?
    •  
      CommentAuthorBaous

this is a good project!, i'm an industrial design student at Massart!

-I am a part time messenger, i ride my bike every day
    -Sometimes I work for up to 10 hours in a day
    -when i buy a bag, i look for something bombproof, something that will last me a very long time, it has to be quickly adjustable for removing items and putting items in, it has to be comfortable, and weatherproof. The size is also very important, i want a bag that is big enough to work with but not so big that it becomes cumbersome. and i also look for something simple, usually one compartment with some small pouches for small parts and a snack, and no pads on the strap to get in the way.