Not signed in (Sign In)

Category Filter

Welcome, Guest

Want to take part in these discussions? Sign in if you have an account, or apply for one below

Vanilla 1.1.8 is a product of Lussumo. More Information: Documentation, Community Support.

•  
      CommentAuthorZevsInSF
    • CommentTimeMay 25th 2012 edited

I'm unemployed, I've been feeling down. And I'm thinking that a really really long bike ride might be exactly what I need to turn myself around. I was planning on going home to philly for a few weeks already.

I literally just had the idea pop into my head. I'm obviously not going to do it alone. I was wondering if anyone else was interested, then I might look into it a little more seriously.

Start date is flexible, deadline is non-existant. But sooner is better.

It's around 350 miles according to google maps bike route: http://goo.gl/maps/4R72. Modifications would be made.

I'm a noob. plain and simple. I've never ridden that much before. My average speed is 14mph on my 50 mile ride. That was last september.

No thought has been put into housing throughout the trip yet. I can probably manage a place to stay in Hartford CT (maybe) and North Jersey, not sure about anything else.

Also, any and all suggestions as how to make this trip better for me, if I do it, would be more than greatly appreciated. Tons of karma float your way

---

commence "zev are you fucking dumb?" in 5.... 4... 3.. 2. 1EPIC! Stratton: ^fwiw he did in fact have a map out.... ...while riding.... ...with no hands.... ..on fire*...
    •  
      CommentAuthornerdo
    • CommentTimeMay 25th 2012