Not signed in (Sign In)

Category Filter

Welcome, Guest

Want to take part in these discussions? Sign in if you have an account, or apply for one below

Vanilla 1.1.8 is a product of Lussumo. More Information: Documentation, Community Support.

• CommentAuthorgillian_w
    • CommentTimeApr 29th 2015

Hey Boston Fixed people, I'm a fleet manager for an on-demand delivery app called Postmates. We're badly in need of riders in Boston!

Hours are totally flexible. We operate 24/7/365, bare minimum 1 delivery every 30 days- outside of that, you can work whenever you want. No schedule, no dress code, no manager.

All you need to apply is your bike and an iOS or Android smartphone. No previous delivery experience required, we train in-house. No maximum to earnings, either, and right now we have way more deliveries than people to run them, so you won't need to worry about not having stuff to do. On average, earnings are $20-25/hr.

Know anyone? Hit up Postmates.com/apply and enter gillian@postmates.com as your referral code.

Happy to answer any questions, I have delivered for Postmates in both NYC and Chicago before I started as a fleet manager. Hopefully I'll meet some of y'all during Bike Week or at the polo courts soon!! Peace!
    oh my god it's singer-songwriter Gillian Welch. you're like my favorite. you should quit fleet managing and go back to making poignant, sorrowful music.You said time was infinite, so why the watch wrapped around your wrist?
    •  
      CommentAuthortone

• CommentAuthorgillian_w

paul jameson:oh my god it's singer-songwriter Gillian Welch. you're like my favorite. you should quit fleet managing and go back to making poignant, sorrowful music.

Yup you got me. Songwriting don't pay the bills, you know?
    •  
      CommentAuthorNuggetross

are you guys like, the uber of delivery services? can i pay you to drive in an uber for me?
    • CommentAuthorgillian_w